7 months / 1 post

Whoahhhhh, how did 7 months pass since my last post? Its apparently been a busy 2014. But I’m back, infrequently, but here nonetheless.

So what have I been up to?

In February, I went to Florida. I ran the Gasparilla Half-Marathon. It was bloody hot considering it started before the sun came up. I couldn’t understand for the life of me why all these Floridians were wearing long sleeves and pants. Damn Canadian blood. I also visited the Blue Jays at Spring Training practice (amazing!)

A week after that, in March, I ran the Chilly Half-Marathon. It was the exact opposite kind of weather I had experienced the week prior. It still made me want to die. Extreme weather and I are not friends. Later that month, I ran Around The Bay (again). This year, I just wanted not to completely hate it as I did in 2013. Good news, I didn’t hate it. Bad news, I didn’t improve on my time at all. Great news, I snagged this pic with the reaper himself. He may be the only reason I keep going back.

Don't fear the reaper

Harry’s 8k was in April, followed by Toronto Yonge Street 10k a couple of weeks later.

May brought the Ottawa Run for Women on Mother’s Day (major brownie points there, am I right?), and of course, the standard Fam Jam Race Weekend.

June brought Ride for Heart, my first ever cycling event of any distance. I rode with my work team, and it was FANTASTIC. It might not be my last cycling event.

And since then? I haven’t raced once but I’ve been working my butt off training for two fall half-marathons (and also working my butt off analyzing and whatnot at my real job – hence the lack of posting). Along the way, an epic trip to the East Coast of Canada and a quick weekend trip to lovely Chicago.

I’m 6 days out from fall half-marathon #1 (and a week out from the big 3-0!).

You haven’t seen the last of me yet!

Leave a Reply

