April Focus

I hate to say it…but yes, I am STILL working on cleaning up my eating habits and will continue to focus on that for April. HOWEVER, I have made some progress so that is looking up.

  • I made it through Lent without coffee (only 1 cheat when I was traveling for work). I am desperately looking forward to a grande Americano tomorrow.
  • For the most part, A and I have definitely been eating at home more and making use of our leftovers.
  • We just signed up for a Fresh City Farms bi-weekly veggie box to be delivered which I am hoping will help us put more veggies in our diet and support local farming at the same time 🙂

I’ve let the Easter season allow me far too many treats so I’m going to try to curb that in April, eating more natural sweet treats, like fruit instead of ice cream. I also want to continue concentrating on eating more at home and making better choices when we do eat out.

In addition to this, I’m trying to stop biting my nails. I’ve bitten my nails since I was a kid, and am making an honest effort to stop it. I do well when my nails are manicured, but the second the polish comes off, I go crazy…it is a nasty habit that I really want to rid myself of.

Do you have any bad habits you’d like to kick? Are you working on any personal improvement goals this April?

Leave a Reply

