TRX

I mentioned about a week ago that I had started a new training program at my gym that I was excited to tell you about. It is TRX Team Training!

TRX is essentially suspension training, and in this scenario, you do it in a small group setting (8 people max per session) with a personal trainer and a period of about 9 weeks, for 1 hour twice a week. I had done a quick demo with the trainer I signed up with prior to starting so I was semi-prepared for what to expect. I knew it was going to be really tough for me but wanted to challenge myself and try something harder, so I signed up!

As I’m writing this, I’ve been through 3 days of it and it is TOUGH but I’m enjoying it. The first day we started off a little lighter and did some baseline testing that we’ll revisit on our last day to see if we’ve improved. I like that part as I’m a research nerd and love measurement.

Each day, we do warm-ups and a series of exercises in different rounds, with cardio drills in between, followed by a nice little stretch. It is a good class set-up so far and it goes by really quickly. I am struggling with certain movements but am hoping I’ll improve. I’ll check in as I move along through this program and let you know how things are going and what I’m learning.

To give you an idea of what I’m doing there…

Leave a Reply

