Friday!

Wow, the last week flew by! I started a new training program at my gym which I can’t wait to share the details on early next week.

I love me some Huffington Post Healthy Living section (minus all the slideshows), and liked this article with some tips on how to eat healthily while eating out. Don’t get me wrong, I certainly don’t follow all of these items or heck even most of them (Don’t even think about taking away my bread basket!). BUT, it does provide some good food for thought if it is something you want to work on.

In other news, I still can’t believe that Olympian/Paralympian Oscar Pistorius has been charged in the shooting murder of his girlfriend. Clearly, you’ve all heard the news by now, but I’m still a little in shock. Such a shame to see someone who has been such an inspiration take a downward turn in life. I’m sure a lot of people have looked up to him and are now feeling a little let down by their hero.

Sorry to end on a sad note, but hope you have a great weekend anyways!

 

Leave a Reply

