An ode to 2012

I am SO ready to bid adieu to 2012 and raise a glass to the incoming 2013.

Don’t get me wrong, I am very blessed to have a pretty solid life with super awesome friends, a great family, loving boyfriend, good job, a roof over my head and food on the table. For that, I’m truly grateful. But, everyone has their challenges that they face and I have to say that there have been a number in 2012 that I’m looking forward to moving past.

2012 has been a great teacher in facing problems, looking on the bright side, and moving forward. I hope to bring everything I’ve learned this year to help me conquer 2013.

Wishing you all a wonderful new year’s eve (play safe kidlets) and a very happy new year!

Leave a Reply

